It’s been a Year

It’s been a year (well almost) since I’ve sat down and written anything. I wrote for 31 days and then stopped just like that, cold as turkey bolonga olive loaf.

It’s been a year since I sat in front of my computer, not unlike a lovelorn teenager who, for better or worse, wears their poor tortured heart on their sleeve.

It’s been a year since I braved the writerly life, peered into my day with that alert sixth sense and sniffed for the stuff of stories.

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “It’s been a Year”

  1. Glad you’re back! I found it really hard to write this year… and I’m so thankful that the challenge is helping me find my way back. I love your last stanza~ it’s so true how we become alert to the search for story.

    Like

  2. Congratulations on jumping right in again!!

    Whatever you do, don’t give up! The computer (and the blog) doesn’t know you’ve been out a year… it doesn’t know any better! Think whatever you need to to get up and running again!

    Hope to see more!

    Like

Leave a Reply

